The Christmas Lights

Something I have learned about myself over the years is my need to be surrounded by color. Our home is filled with intense colors: A deep natural green in the kitchen to off set our pale beech cabinets, the pumpkin painted hallway where the evening sun splashes through, the deep pinkish blue in the living room with white trim to remind me of the Mediterranean coast, our celery shade of paint in the bedroom that is cool and goes with all the paintings and photos. Our front door is painted Tulsa Twilight, a purple color, with red trim, see below.

Which brings me to the lights on our porch and trailing along the espalier apple trees in front. My crappy photo taking doesn’t do justice to the warm happy feeling I get every time I leave or come home. If I had the time I would probably be one of those folks with the 200,00 lights draped everywhere.

well, obviously I don’t know what I am doing with a camera. Trust me, you’d want to stop by my house too if you saw how cheerful a place it is…..

Leave a Reply

