Sustenance

There is all kinds of sustenance I could be taking about…..but these photos of flowers below are Sunflowers, Asiatic Lilies, and Rudbeckia, or Black Eyed Susan. The colors feed me, the scent soothes me, the effortlessness of their beauty humbles me, and I am honored to live in their midst. Just some of the miracles we could be acknowledging as the atmosphere begins to prepare for those Southwestern cloud busting rains of autumn this place is famous for……we celebrate them too. But today……I won’t be foraging or cooking. You might see me out there on the dike with Monk.

IMG_0020

Leave a Reply

